Grunge Eyes and Bold Lips

Hi there sweet pea! Today’s Makeup Monday is going to be as close as I’ll get a to Halloween tutorial! I’m going to show y’all how I do grunge eyes with a “weird” lip color.As some of you may know I’m a big fan of neutral eye looks, I typically go toward warmer colors though so even the tone of my eye look is pushing my boundaries. For my eyes I’ll be using the Physician’s Formula Canyon Classics palette. As always I’m starting this look off with my foundation and my eyes primed and set with the lightest shade (1) in this palette.

 

The next step is to throw a transition shade in your crease to help blend out the colors we’ll be applying later. I’m using the second darkest shade in this palette (2) and I blended this throughout my crease and down onto the lid a little.

transition-color

Next I wanted to darken up my lid color to add some spooky news. I used the next darkest shade in this quad (3) and applied that all over my lid and took the same blending brush from the previous step to blend it into that transition color.

lid-color

Now I really want to add some darkness to my eyes so I smudged the darkest shade (4) in this palette along my upper and lower lashline. Since I won’t be applying heavy liner this helps add definition while simultaneously deepening the look.

And that’s basically it for the eyes! I added a tiny bit of black shadow right on my upper lashline and finished he eyes off with some mascara.

As for the rest of my I did heavier contouring with minimal bronzing. Since Halloween is upon us and looking really pale is in I went pretty light handed on the blush as well. Since I don’t dress up for Halloween I can really do anything with my lip color but I wanted to do something a little different for this post, so I decided to pull out those “unwearable” colors and try them on for size.

Since the eye look is more cool toned I decide that a blue and blueish/grey lip was appropriate. The blue color is Colourpop’s Ultra Matte Liquid Lip in “Jellies” and the other color is NYX’s Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in “Stone Fox”.

And that’s all folks! This look is super  easy but still a good way to get into the Halloween spirit! I hope you enjoyed this post and tell me below what you plan on being for Halloween!

–Keep it Posh

One Comment Add yours

  1. jessblogz says:

    I love the dark blue colour!!! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

