Pink and Purple Halo Eye

Hi there sweet pea! Today I’m going to show you how to do a super simple but pretty halo eye. Stay tuned till the end of the post to see how I transformed this into a Halloween look!If you’ve been reading this blog for a while then you might know that I’ve already done a halo eye tutorial so if you want a little more detail check out that post, here. Naturally I stated this look off with my lids primed and set using a cream color.

step-1

Using my Sonia Kashuk Eye on Neutral Matte Palette (review here) I applied the grey-purple color into my crease to act as a transition shade. Adding this color will make blending easier later.

 

Now I’m going to go straight in with my NYX Avant Pop Palette in Nouveau Chic (review here), and pop the purple shade on the outer and inner third of my eye. You want to leave the center open for the pink color we’ll apply in a sec. Take a small blending brush and buff out the edges between the purple and the transition color.


Now it’s time for the pop! I choose a pink color (1) from my Makeup Revolution Sugar and Spice Blush Palette (review here). You could go with a gold or champagne or even a silver if you want to go cooler toned. Take the same small blending brush from the previous step and blend the pink into the purple and the transition color.

To add some definition to my lower lashline I took the purple color from the Avant Palette and ran that along my lashline. Feel free to use the grey toned color if you want a darker look.

step-5

To finish off my eyes I added a line of black liner (black eyeshadow) to my upper lashline and a bright pink color to my inner corner (from the same blush palette)(2) . I also applied two layers of mascara to my lashes.

I finished off the rest of my face at this step too. I kept everything on the cooler side using minimal bronzer and a neutral blush. I actually used the same color for my face highlight that I used for my inner corner. I went with a bright lip color but you could easily do a muted pink or even a nude with this look.

face-done

Now, I told you at the beginning of this post that I was going to turn this look into a simple Halloween costume. If you’re like me and you’re obsessed with the flower crown filter on Snapchat then this costume will be right up your alley. Throw on that huge flower crown you bought last year for no reason (I think mine was on sale at Claries?) and a light colored shirt and you’re good to go!

It’s like the same picture right! Well not quite but I’m a pretty chill person when it comes to Halloween.

I hope you enjoyed this post and it gave you some inspiration for Halloween. Stay safe!

–Keep it Posh

One Comment Add yours

  1. I love Makeup Revolution! They have the most incredible products! Great blog post! Feel free to check out my most recent blog post too! ❤❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

