Overalls for Fall Pt. 2

Hi there sweet pea! As I’m sure you all know overalls are all the rage right now. This Work It Wednesday is going to show you how I dress up a distressed pair of denim overalls!If you read my outfit post from a couple weeks ago (check it out here) then you know that I’m OBSESSED with overalls. But since cool weather is approaching my short pair just wasn’t cutting it anymore. So I went on the hunt to find a long-pant version in a darker wash. Admittedly this wasn’t too difficult because most “teen” stores (think Forever 21, Charlotte Russe, etc) had them.

I picked mine up from Charlotte Russe because they were on sale for $20, and were originally $43 (what a bargin!!).  Actually this whole outfit is from Charlotte Russe, but the shirt and boots were purchased last year.

overalls

I like to dress up for class because it makes me feel more productive and if I have to talk to my professor after class I don’t look like a mess. I chose to pair my super casual overalls with a pretty dressy chiffon maroon top. It’s comfortable because it’s flowy and fun because of the bellow sleeves. I also just really love the color of this top, and while I don’t remember how much it costs I know it was inexpensive! I can’t find this exact top online but you can pair this outfit with any nicer shirt!

I LOVE these shoes! With the zipper detail and the not too high heel they’re easy enough to not mind walking around campus but classy enough for a bit of edge!

shoes

And that’s it! Super easy and simple but it still has a little class to it! I hope you enjoyed this post and that you’re loving overalls as much as I am!

–Keep it Posh

One Comment Add yours

  1. Those sleeves! Gorgeous x

    Like

Leave a Reply

