DIY Nose Strips

Hi there sweet pea! Today I’m going to review an online recipe for DIY nose pore strips.I was in a real DIY mood this summer. With DIY sea salt spray and DIY dry shampoo already making an appearance on this blog, I just had to find something else. After a pretty short googling session I came across this video for DIY nose strips. It didn’t seem too hard so I went to Jet.com and picked up the 2 ingredients. Make sure you check out the video to get instructions for making this mix.

img_7955

Both of the ingredients are super cheap and I’ve been able to use the Essential Oil multiple times over. You can pick up the Xanthan gum here, and the essential oil here. I keep my mixture in an old Cheez Whiz jar.

I apply this mixture with a flat foundation brush and use single ply toilet paper over my nose. I let it sit for 15-20 minutes, depending on how much product I initially put on. I don’t enjoy this process because the mixture is so gooey and kind of gross. It can also take really long for it to dry, which for an impatient person like me is frustrating.

Once it dries though it’s super easy to peel off and leaves your skin feeling quite soft. I typically do this once a week before I shower so I can wash off any excess goo.

If you have severe blackheads that you’re trying to extract this definitely isn’t the way to go. On the other hand if you want a fun DIY project that makes your skin feel smooth after you take it off, maybe give this a try!

I hope you enjoyed this post! Do you use pore strips? If so, which ones?

–Keep it Posh

3 Comments Add yours

  1. CraftyMom says:

    Thanks for the great review! This would also make a great DIY Christmas gift.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      Definitely!
      -Posh

      Like

Leave a Reply

