e.l.f Blush Palette Review!

Hi there sweet pea! This Frugal Friday is all about the e.l.f 4 pan blush palettes!I’m sure you’ve all have heard something about these 4 pan palettes from e.l.f, whether it’s the blush, bronzer, contour, highlight, or foundation palette you’ve probably heard about them. Today I’m going to give my 2 cents on the “Light” and “Dark” blush palettes.

In short, I love these palettes! They’re pigmented enough to make it worth the $6 price tag but easy enough to not end up with clown cheeks. I’m pretty pale and I find that I can still use the palette meant for darker skin tones, I just have to be careful with my application. Usually if I’m using colors out of the darker palette I’ll use a Duo Fiber Brush (like the one in this review) to make sure I don’t pick up too much pigment.

Since this palette is super cheap the packaging definitely isn’t high quality. It isn’t low quality though either. The package has a very large mirror and the individual pans pop out so you can mix and match with the other 4 pan palettes. I do wish that the package had a bigger marking to show which one is the “Light” and which one is the “Dark” palette, because other than the tiny sticker on the back there is no other distinction.

If I had to recommend one of these over the other I’d go with the darker one. I personally don’t really like 2 of the colors in the light palette (the top two if I’m being specific) but I like every shade in the dark palette. Like I mentioned earlier even pale people can use the dark palette, you just need to be careful with application.

Here I have swatched the palettes. The “Light” palette is on the left and the “Dark” palette is on the right. I did a finger swatch with these so you can see the colors but obviously they wont be this pigmented on your face.

To prove that even I can make the “Dark” palette wearable here it is on my face.

img_7983

And that’s all for this post! I highly recommend going out and trying these palettes! You can even pick them up on Ulta.com now to get Ulta points! I hope you enjoyed this post! What do you think of these palettes?

–Keep it Posh

2 Comments Add yours

  1. These palettes are gorgeous!😍

    Like

  2. They are stunning! Totally loving the darker blush palette!

    Like

Leave a Reply

