Try IT Tuesday pt. 2!

Hi there sweet pea! Earlier this year Punk reviewed the IT Cosmetics Celebration Illumination Foundation and continuously raved about how good the CC+ Cream was. Since I’ve been on the hunt for a new foundation I thought I’d pick it up and give it a try. I picked up this CC Cream in the shade “Light”, after trying it out for a couple weeks I think I might exchange it for the shade “Fair”. As you’ll be able to see in the pictures the color matches me mostly when I first apply it but after I add all of my face products the color doesn’t quite suit me anymore.

As you can see from the pictures this CC Cream does a really good job at cancelling out the imperfections on the skin. I still had to go in with a separate concealer on my blemishes but I could’ve skipped it if I wanted to keep my look more natural. I like the natural finish of this CC Cream because sometimes when all I have to do that day is go to class I don’t always want to put on heavy foundation. I find that this CC Cream lasts the same as any foundation I’ve tried as well. When paired with a shine control primer too I don’t find that I get any oilier than I normally do either, even though this is a problem that I typically have with CC and BB Creams.

The packaging on this product is nice because it is a squeeze tube so you don’t have to worry about breaking it, but it also has a pump so it’s easy to get product out and keeping it sanitary. This product also has an SPF of 50+ which is a great extra layer of protection against the sun!

The last thing that I’ll mention about this product is that while it has the same price tag as the Urban Decay All Nighter Foundation (that I reviewed a couple weeks ago), I would totally spend my money on this product again!

I hope this review helped you out! Let me know if you’ve tried this product and how you feel about it!

–Keep it Posh

One Comment Add yours

  1. I have been hearing about this CC cream for a while now.love your post about it. Very informative and detailed.

    Will be really glad if you could check out my recent blog post. Thank you so much
    Xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

