Rae Does V-Day

Happy Work it Wednesday weirdos, this week I thought I’d give you a look at what I’ll be rocking for V-day this year.First off, I don’t love Valentine’s Day. I want to be loved and adored all year. That, and it’s my little brother’s birthday so he’ll always be my Valentine. Even so, when I think Valentine’s I think red and pink and purple and frills and girly. Which doesn’t really describe my personal style. So here’s what I did:

img_1320This is my interpretation of a Valentine’s look. Rather than straight red, I did maroon, which I feel is a romantic color. I wanted to have a cohesive outfit from top to bottom (easy when you only wear two colors) where the eye travels from the maroon tank to my peach purse puff to my stunning shoes. While this outfit isn’t overly girly, it’s still more feminine than my every day attire. That said, I love this silhouette on me.

If anyone is curious my top and Purse are Forever21, the skirt H&M, tights from Target, statement necklace Maurices, Shoes Doc Martens.

Details:

My adorable peach puff hanging on my purse I bought at Francesca’s and I live and die for it. Super soft and adds just the right pop of color to my super monochrome wardrobe. Also, I didn’t even edit my shoe picture, stunning even with #nofilter.

Thanks for hanging out, what are you wearing for Valentine’s day?

Stay rad.-Rae

 

Leave a Reply

